Skip to main content

Sponsored Programs Accounting

phone: (435) 797-1070 • fax: (435) 797-1077

Sponsored Programs srtives to provide post-award fiscal and administrative support to the campus community, ensure regulatory compliance with federal, state, private, & university policies,. To establish and close out indexes for sponsored projects, matching indexes, and Facility and Administrative indexes. Sponsored Programs is responsbile to prepare and submit, in accordance with the requirements of the awards, all financial reports & billings, as well as serve as the audit liaison for government and independent auditors.

Ontrack 
Newsletters

Click here to see Sponsored Programs Newsletters dating back to 2010.

Cost Transfer Justification Form

Click here to access the Cost Transfer Justification Form.

Research Guide

Click here to access the Research Guide

Cost Share/Matching

Click here to access the Cost Share Policy

Click here to access the Cost Share using Effort Policy (Salaries) (582.7)

 

Time & Effort
Reporting

Click here to view HR Policy 582

Click here to view the newsletter

 

Uniform
Guidance

Click here to review information regarding Uniform Guidance.

Extra Service
Compensation

Click here to review the policy associated with Extra Service Compensation.

 

Jennifer Jenkins

(435) 797-1070 jennifer.jenkins@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Manager • Annual Report, NSF Reports, NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP)

Matt Millburn

(435) 797-1067 matt.millburn@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Supervisor • School of Graduate Studies, Schedule of Expenditures of Federal Awards (SEFA) Report, Consolidation of Annual Report, Ecology Center, Institute for Antiviral Research

Brad Rieben

(435) 797-3626 brad.rieben@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Supervisor • Regional Campuses/Distance Ed, Center for Persons with Disabilities (CPD), Board of Regents Overhead Report, New Faculty/RC Grants, Overhead Reconciliation

Samantha Tervort

(435) 797-0039 samantha.tervort@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Supervisor • College of Ag (Nutrition, Dietetics, & Food Sciences), College of Engineering, USU Research Foundation IOTs & FIOTs, USTAR

Michael Ballif

(435) 797-0940 michael.ballif@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Accountant • College of Ag (School of Applied Science Technology & Education), College of Education (excluding CPD), Letter of Credits, Financial Aid

Melissa Cowley

(435) 797-3862 melissa.cowley@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Accountant • Sub Awards, Newsletter, SPA Administrative Support

Russell Jensen

(435) 797-3921 russell.jensen@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Accountant • College of Ag (Animal, Dairy, & Veterinary Sciences), College of Natural Resources

Kara Johnson

(435) 797-1071 kara.johnson@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Accountant • College of Ag (Agricultural Experiment Station, Center for Epidemiologic Studies, Landscape Architecture & Environmental Planning, Plants Soils & Climate, Utah Food Sense (SNAP-ED)), College of Arts, College of Business, Extension, Police, Parking & Transportation, Library, Utah Public Radio (UPR)

Nikki McGahee

(435) 797-4477 nikki.mcgahee@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Accounting Assistant • Invoice Review, Award File Creation, Electronic Filing, SPA Reports, Closeouts

Taylor Paskett

(435) 797-4466 taylor.paskett@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Accountant • College of Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Science

Kaylynn Petersen

(435) 797-3702 kaylynn.petersen@usu.edu

Sponsored Programs Accountant • Administration Student Services, Student Wellness Center, Campus Recreation, College of Ag (Applied Economics, Western SARE), Utah Conservation Corp, USU Research Foundation On-Campus Expenditures, USU Research Foundation Consolidation, Lockbox, Utah Water Research Laboratory, Global Engagement