Skip to main content

Remittance Address

Please send all payments to USU's Lockbox:

LB 410027
Utah State University
PO Box 35146
Seattle, WA 98124-5146

Sponsored Programs Accounting
(435) 797-1070 • fax: (435) 797-1077 • Old Main 026

Sponsored Programs strives to provide post-award fiscal and administrative support to the campus community, ensure regulatory compliance with federal, state, private, & University policies. To establish and close out indexes for sponsored projects, matching indexes, and Facility and Administrative indexes. Sponsored Programs is responsible to prepare and submit, in accordance with the requirements of the awards, all financial reports & billings, as well as serve as the audit liaison for government and independent auditors.

Members

Leadership

JJ

Jennifer Jenkins

Sponsored Programs Manager


  • Annual Report
  • NSF Reports
  • NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP)

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-1070

Emailjennifer.jenkins@usu.edu

MB

  • College of Ag
    • School of Applied Science Technology & Education
    • Agricultural Experiment Station
    • Center for Epidemiologic Studies
  • College of Education (excluding CPD)
  • Letter of Credits
  • Financial Aid

Michael Ballif

Sponsored Programs Supervisor


OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-0940

Emailmichael.ballif@usu.edu

MM

  • School of Graduate Studies
  • Schedule of Expenditures of Federal Awards (SEFA) Report
  • Consolidation of Annual Report
  • Ecology Center
  • Institute for Antiviral Research
  • USU Research Foundation IOTs & FIOTs

Matt Millburn

Sponsored Programs Supervisor


OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-1067

Emailmatt.millburn@usu.edu

BR

  • Statewide Campuses/Distance Ed
  • Center for Persons with Disabilities (CPD)
  • Board of Regents Overhead Report
  • New Faculty/RC Grants
  • Overhead Reconciliation
  • USTAR

Brad Rieben

Sponsored Programs Supervisor


OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-3626

Emailbrad.rieben@usu.edu

Accountants

SB

Stephanie Baker

Sponsored Programs Accountant


  • College of Engineering
  • ACA Insurance Reconciliation

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-0039

Emailstephanie.baker@usu.edu

MC

Melissa Cowley

Sponsored Programs Accountant


  • Sub Awards
  • Newsletter
  • SPA Administrative Support

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-3862

Emailmelissa.cowley@usu.edu

SD

Steven DenBleyker

Sponsored Programs Accountant


  • Utah Public Radio (UPR)
  • College of Science
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences (CHASS)

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-0370

Emailsteven.denbleyker@usu.edu

BH

Bryson Hales

Sponsored Programs Accountant


  • College of Natural Resources (excluding Ecology Center)
  • College of Ag
    • Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences (ADVS)

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-3921

Emailbryson.hales@usu.edu

NM

  • College of Ag
    • Landscape Architecture & Environmental Planning
    • Nutrition, Dietetics, & Food Sciences
    • Plants Soils & Climate
    • Utah Food Sense (SNAP-ED)
    • College of Arts
    • College of Business
    • Extension
    • Police
    • Parking & Transportation
    • Library
    • Letter of Credits
    • Financial Aid

Nikki McGahee

Sponsored Programs Accountant


OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-4477

Emailnikki.mcgahee@usu.edu

KP

  • Administration Student Services
  • Student Wellness Center
  • Campus Recreation
  • College of Ag
    • Applied Economics
    • Western SARE
  • Utah Conservation Corp
  • USU Research Foundation On-Campus Expenditures
  • USU Research Foundation Consolidation
  • Lockbox
  • College of Engineering
  • Utah Water Research Laboratory
  • Global Engagement

Kaylynn Petersen

Sponsored Programs Accountant


OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-3702

Emailkaylynn.petersen@usu.edu

SA

Sydney Andersen

Sponsored Programs Accounting Assistant


  • Invoice Review
  • Award File Creation
  • Electronic Filing
  • SPA Reports
  • Closeouts

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-1071

Emailsydney.andersen@usu.edu

SM

Sherrie Morrison

Sponsored Programs Accounting Assistant


  • Invoice Review
  • Award File Creation
  • Electronic Filing
  • SPA Reports
  • Closeouts

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-1026

Emailsherrie.morrison@usu.edu

NS

Nate Stoddard

Sponsored Programs Accounting Assistant


  • Invoice Review
  • Award File Creation
  • Electronic Filing
  • SPA Reports
  • Closeouts

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-4212

Emailnate.stoddard@usu.edu

Interns

AD

Adriane Dudley

Sponsored Programs Accounting Intern


  • Accounting Assistance

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-0665

Emailadriane.dudley@usu.edu

RE

Reagan Edman

Sponsored Programs Accounting Intern


  • Accounting Assistance

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-1263

Emailreagan.edman@usu.edu

NS

Neal Sessions

Sponsored Programs Accounting Intern


  • Accounting Assistance

OfficeOld Main 26

Phone(435) 797-4466

Emailneal.sessions@usu.edu